top of page

Boris & Boby

Verbal and singing jousting

based on texts and songs from the repertoires of Boris Vian and Boby Lapointe

 

François Rascal sings and accompanies himself on guitar, saz, berimbau (summary)

or charrango – sorry!


He gives the reply to Eric Cénat, actor, emeritus player of maracas and charming singer in his spare time.

 

In a game of verbal and singing ping-pong, this improbable and picturesque duet

visit the varied worlds of Boris Vian, from light or dark poetry to the most ferocious humour.


Then, he devotes himself to the (lawful) pleasures of the virtuosity of the (ugly) puns of Boby Lapointe: his songs but also, less known, surrealist texts which are little marvels to discover.


And the show to end in an astonishing and explosive rap!

Synopsis
BB_09
BB_04
BB_06
BB_07
BB_08
BB_10
BB_17
Photos
Informations

Historical

Thursday April 18, 2019 at 7 p.m.

The Regional Philharmonic in IVANO FRANKIVSK (Ukraine)

Artistic team

 

Design:Francois Rascal and Eric Cenat
 

Acting, singing and directing- Eric CenatAndFrancois Rascal

 

Light creation - Philippe Debray

 

 

Production

 

Created in October 2002,
at Cat's in Orléans (45)
 
The show was played in particular
in the Center Region - Loire Valley,
throughout the national territory,
Abroad in Germany, Hungary, Slovakia, Poland, Belgium, Czech Republic and Morocco for a total of114 performances

 

Vidéo

Press extracts

 
Boris and Boby, unforgettable duo

"A jubilant show was greatly applauded by an overcrowded room... the verbal jousts cascade down, embarking the public in a humorous and refreshing surge... Tasty! The acting is also pleasant and the facial expressions of Éric Cénat are irresistible."

"a funny and sparkling show."

 

"The mayonnaise took and this show turned out to be a great success." The Republic of the Center

 

Boby and Boris, a hilarious duo

 

"The audience was over the moon." The Republic of the Center

Boris Vian and Boby Lapointe revisited: a highly acclaimed show

"Warm atmosphere (...) a breathtaking stage game... the two artists compete in mimicry, with Éric Cénat in top form, who excels in the dance step and the clownish expression of the face which provokes the hilarity of the spectators... François, excellent on the guitar... a few well-deserved encores and a conquered public!" The New Republic

Like in a whirlwind!

"A high quality show which, after several encores, ended with a great burst of laughter and a nice ovation to the two artists." The New Republic

 

As ambitious as it is fun...

The two cabarettists impressed all the spectators with their mix of thought-provoking texts (those of Boris Vian) and incredibly acrobatic puns (Boby Lapointe). The 300 guests... enjoyed the show. Hamburger WochenBlatt (Germany)

 

Two big "B's" were on stage

... In their funny, relevant and moving exchange, especially in the cover of "Déserteur", the two actors captivated the audience with their talent and simplicity... Proximity quickly place for complicity between the public and the two artists. (...) Éric does not stay in place, he enters the texts as one puts on a habit of words, and his body echoes it. Near him, François sings and astonishes with his voice. With great ease, he approaches the repertoire and enters the range without difficulty. Between the beauty of the texts, the mimicry of the two actors like two clowns who give each other the answer, we hear the bursts of laughter from the public. If people moved, it's because they like the two "B". That evening, Éric and François had a great time sharing what brings them together. Congratulations! The Republic of the Center

 
Breathtaking

It was a success!!! The 120 people who attended the show... left delighted... The performance of Éric Cénat and François Rascal is breathtaking. They pass on their love of words and the French language while offering a breathtaking show. For nearly an hour and a half, an enormous amount of research into known and lesser-known texts is revealed with a sequence and a stage performance full of humor and tenderness. This verbal joust revives memories of a time spent rocked by Boby Lapointe's diction lessons with, for example, "Your Katie left you" or marked by the news of the 50s and 60s treated with ferocity by Boris Vian._cc781905 -5cde-3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_Three reminders orchestrated by the spectators underlined their enthusiasm and encouraged the actors to stay a few more moments on the stage... Le Courrier du Loiret

 

Two renowned artists in the countryside

... the masterful interpretation of songs and the declaration of texts written by Boris Vian and Boby Lapointe... personified by François Rascal and Éric Cénat. Their musical talent and the play of their grimaces, their obvious complicity, easily passed the sauce as poetic as denouncing the failings of the consumer society, and pacifist, of Boris Vian in the first part; then Boby Lapointe's ramblings and chaos of clashing, spiraling words... Le Journal de Gien

 

bottom of page

Boris & Boby

Joute verbale et chantante

d'après les textes et chansons des répertoires de Boris Vian et Boby Lapointe

 

François Rascal chante et s’accompagne à la guitare, au saz, au berimbau (sommaire)

ou au charrango – excusez du peu !


Il donne la réplique à Eric Cénat, comédien, joueur émérite de maracas et chanteur de charme à ses heures.

 

Dans un jeu de ping-pong verbal et chantant, ce duo pour le moins improbable et pittoresque

visite les univers variés de Boris Vian, de la poésie légère ou sombre à l’humour le plus féroce.


Puis, il s’adonne aux plaisirs (licites) de la virtuosité des jeux de mots (laids) de Boby Lapointe : ses chansons mais z’aussi, moins connus, des textes surréalistes qui sont de petites merveilles à découvrir.


Et le spectacle de se terminer dans un rap étonnant et détonnant !

 
 
 

Agenda

Jeudi 18 avril 2019 à 19h

La Philharmonie Régionale à IVANO FRANKIVSK (Ukraine)

Équipe artistique

 

Conception : François Rascal et Éric Cénat
 

Jeu, chant et mise en scène :

Éric Cénat et François Rascal

 

Création lumière : Philippe Debray

 

 

Production

 

Création en octobre 2002,
au Cat's à Orléans (45)
 
Le spectacle a été joué notamment
en Région Centre - Val de Loire,
sur l'ensemble du territoire national,
à l'Étranger en Allemagne, Hongrie, Slovaquie, Pologne, Belgique, République Tchèque et au Maroc pour un total de 114 représentations

 

 

Quelques extraits d'articles de presse

 
Boris et Boby, inoubliable duo

"Un spectacle jubilatoire a été trés applaudi par une salle archicomble... les joutes verbales se déversent en cascade, embarquant le public dans une déferlante humoristique et rafraîchissante... Savoureux ! Le jeu de scène est lui aussi plaisant et les mimiques d'Éric Cénat sont irrésistibles."

"un spectacle drôle et pétillant."

 

"La mayonnaise a pris et ce spectacle s'est avéré une franche réussite." La République du Centre

 

Boby et Boris, un duo à mourir de rire

 

 

"Le public était aux anges." La République du Centre

 

 

Boris Vian et Boby Lapointe revisités : un spectacle très applaudi

"Chaude ambiance (...) un jeu de scène époustouflant... les deux artistes rivalisent de mimiques, avec un Éric Cénat au mieux de sa forme, qui excelle dans le pas de danse et l'expression clownesque du visage qui provoquent l'hilarité des spectateurs... François, excellent à la guitare... quelques rappels bien mérités et un public conquis !" La Nouvelle République

 

 

 

Comme dans un tourbillon !

"Un spectacle de grande qualité qui, après plusieurs rappels, s'est terminé par un grand éclat de rire et une belle ovation aux deux artistes." La Nouvelle République

 

Aussi ambitieux qu'amusant...

Les deux cabarettistes ont impressionné tous les spectateurs avec leur mélange de textes portant à réflexion (ceux de Boris Vian) et de jeux de mots incroyablement acrobatiques (Boby Lapointe). Les 300 invités... se sont régalés du spectacle. Hamburger WochenBlatt (Allemagne)

 

Deux grands "B" étaient sur scène

... Dans leur échange drôle, pertinent et émouvant, notamment dans la reprise du "Déserteur", les deux comédiens ont captivé le public avec leur talent et leur simplicité... La proximité a vite fait place à la complicité entre le public et les deux artistes. (...) Éric ne reste pas en place, il entre dans les textes comme on vêt un habit de mots, et son corps en fait l'echo. Près de lui, François chante et étonne de sa voix. D'une grande aisance, il aborde le répertoire et entre en gamme sans difficulté. Entre la beauté des textes, les mimiques des deux acteurs à l'image de deux clowns qui se donnent la réplique, on entend les éclats de rires du public. Si les gens se sont déplacés, c'est parce qu'ils aiment les deux "B". Ce soir-là, Éric et François s'en sont donnés à coeur joie pour partager ce qui les rassemble. Un grand bravo ! La République du Centre

 
À couper le souffle

Ce fut un succès !!! Les 120 personnes qui assistaient au spectacle... sont sorties ravies... La performance d'Éric Cénat et de François Rascal est époustouflante. Ils transmettent leur amour des mots et de la langue française tout en offrant un spectacle à couper le souffle. Pendant près d'une heure et demie, un travail énorme de recherche de textes connus ou moins connus se dévoile avec un enchaînement et un jeu de scène plein d'humour et de tendresse. Cette joute verbale ravive les souvenirs d'un temps passé bercé par les cours de diction de Boby Lapointe avec par exemple "Ta Katie t'a quitté" ou marqué par l'actualité des années 50 et 60 traitée avec férocité par Boris Vian. Trois rappels orchestrés par les spectateurs ont souligné leur enthousiasme et ont incité les comédiens à rester encore quelques instants de plus sur la scène... Le Courrier du Loiret

 

Deux artistes renommés en campagne

... l'interprétation magistrale de chansons et la déclaration de textes écrits par Boris Vian et Boby Lapointe... personnifiée par François Rascal et Éric Cénat. Leur talent musical et le jeu de leurs grimaces, leur complicité évidente, ont aisément fait passer la sauce autant poétique que dénonciatrice des travers de la socièté de consommation, et pacifiste, de Boris Vian en première partie ; puis les élucubrations et le chaos des mots entrechoqués, en spirale, de Boby Lapointe... Le Journal de Gien

 

© 1986 - 2019 / Le Théâtre de l'Imprévu - Tous droits réservés - Licence d'entrepreneur de spectacle : 2-1050067

Compagnie portée par la Région Centre - Val de Loire, subventionnée par la Ville d'Orléans et par le Conseil Départemental du Loiret.